Skip to main content
Level 3
February 21, 2021
Question

Client file locked by another User

  • February 21, 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 22 views

I backed up my ProSeries desktop files to my laptop.  I opened a few of the backup files to make sure there were no problems with the back up files.

When I went back to my desktop and tried to open a file I got this message:  “This file is currently locked by Another User”.  I went to Tools, Lock/Unlock Clients and unlocked the client and got a message that the client is already unlocked.

I am a one person practice, there are no other users.  Your help is much appreciated.

Thank you

This topic has been closed for replies.

1 reply

Just-Lisa-Now-
Intuit Community Champion
February 21, 2021