Skip to main content
Level 5
Dec 30, 2022 1:14 AM UTC
Question

Proconnect online

Anyone know how to delete a client return on Proconnect Online?  when I got to the list of clients and go to the specific client and then choose a year and 'view return' it gives me the option to delete but when I choose delete and then answer yes and go back to the main screen the return is still there.

The returns I want to delete are all closed years and the clients are gone.  I don't want this information left on the website.  

Is there any way to remove them?

This topic has been closed for replies.

9 replies

George4Tacks
Level 15
Dec 30, 2022 3:02 PM UTC
Level 5
Dec 30, 2022 3:16 PM UTC

George4Tacks,

Yes I know I can't delete the client, I have to make it inactive.  However I can't delete an individual returns either.  As I said in my post:

"when I go to the list of clients and go to the specific client and then choose a year and 'view return' it gives me the option to delete but when I choose delete and then answer yes and go back to the main screen the return is still there."

Is there a way to delete a return?  The method I used above isn't working.

Thanks.

George4Tacks
Level 15
Dec 30, 2022 3:18 PM UTC

There is no way to delete a client. You could overwrite it with garbage to make it useless. 

Answers are easy. Questions are hard!