Skip to main content
Level 4
January 7, 2021
Question

Resetting Time Spent

  • January 7, 2021
  • 5 replies
  • 31 views

Is there any way to reset the "time spent" on a particular client?  I've been using a clients file to do some testing and exploring and now it shows a large number that I'd like to turn back to zero.

This topic has been closed for replies.

5 replies

Level 2
January 7, 2021

can you copy the prior year to a file with a new name and roll it forward to 2020?

 

Level 4
January 7, 2021

Don't think I explained the situation clearly. Sorry.

Lacerte has added a new feature in 2020. It tracks the number of minutes you spend in any clients file. My question is:  If that is not an accurate number can I reset it to zero.

Dennis McFerran

 

Level 3
February 4, 2023

OK I understand you now.  You're saying re-transfer from 2019 program and get a clean new client file.  Yes that's possible but I don't think it's a practical answer. That destroys anything you did with the 2020 file and you're starting over. 


I think I found a way.  Copy the client file, it retains on the input but resets the time spent clock!  You will need to rename the client.