Lacerte Updates - Disabling Updates for All Users
FYI...Running Lacerte in a client / server environment, where the System path is located at the file server and all user instances use that System path.
For Lacerte 24 & later, there is the option to disable background updates...Tools...Lacerte Updates...Background Updates...Disable Auto Background Updates. Seemingly even with the System Path, this still has to be set for each user.
If in the Primary Options...Trustee Rights, I set the Default Rights, and uncheck the Lacerte Updates option, which users will inherit, then the user cannot set the Disable Auto Background Updates option as stated above. Does disabling the Lacerte Updates right in Trustee Rights, disable background updates for that user? Or do I have to check (enable) the Lacerte Updates right for that user, have them Disable Auto Background Updates, then once that is set, disable the Lacerte Updates right for that user again.
