Skip to main content
Level 2
Jun 7, 2021 9:02 PM UTC
Solved

Does tools hub reset preferences?

Today I had an issue where Lacerte opened a pop up off-display. The issue caused Lacerte to be unusable for my accountant, and his question was if the tools hub "reset lacerte display" also makes a reset for preferences?

This topic has been closed for replies.
IntuitRebecca
Level 6
Jun 7, 2021 9:21 PM UTC

Hi etrent17,

No - the tool will only reset his display configuration for the Lacerte program. It won't change or reset any of his User Options (settings). 

- Rebecca

2 replies

IntuitRebecca
Level 6
Jun 7, 2021 9:21 PM UTC

Hi etrent17,

No - the tool will only reset his display configuration for the Lacerte program. It won't change or reset any of his User Options (settings). 

- Rebecca

etrent17Author
Level 2
Jun 9, 2021 3:06 PM UTC

Thank you for the quick response, this answered my question