Skip to main content
Level 5
February 26, 2021
Question

Home Base Locking

  • February 26, 2021
  • 5 replies
  • 20 views

I am using a network install of ProSeries Pro. When I lock files after efile it shows the lock in the home base view, It does not show the lock in other workstations.

If someone on another computer Locks the client file after efile, then the lock shows on their workstation but not mine. You would think as a network the information presented would be the same. This has caused confusion in the office, as, part of our system required locking once accepted. 

This topic has been closed for replies.

5 replies

Level 8
February 27, 2021

Hi,

I'm sorry for the frustration. We've confirmed this is an issue and will work on a fix as soon as possible.

 

Orlando

jeffreyAuthor
Level 5
February 28, 2021

Thank you Orlando. I love the Intuit follow up email. Did your reply solve your question? 

Well, no, 

But I do appreciate the answer.

🙂 Trying to keep smiling in a Covid-19 World.

Level 3
March 20, 2021

Sure. Just to close the loop on this - we'll have a fix in our update on 3/4 (usually our releases are around 11 am PST)


It's now 3/20 and the issue still exists for us.  Was there a fix in an update?  I've updated and repaired updates and still have clients  locked on one workstation but not on the others.  Using the same data file on our server.  Here's a curiosity: files locked by one user before March 2 are unlocked on other users' workstations.  Files locked after that are locked on all.  We've all updated many times since then.