Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why the hel! did they shuffle the Social Security worksheet entries around?

FTAX
Level 5

19 Comments 19
JRC
Level 8

Someone needed a paycheck for their accomplishment for the week.

Just-Lisa-Now-
Level 15
Level 15

I think they tried to match it up to the actual statement better, the Fed W/H was in the wrong order previously.

♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥Lisa♥¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪
Camp1040
Level 10

It took a lot of practice to do it the  wrong way, now I have to  learn that you should read the form!😅

IRunFar
Level 3

I have to agree with you.  When I first saw the change, I assembled the team together and warned them about it, and was concerned we would have data entry errors.  Now that I have done several returns, it is much easier to enter the info now.  For reference I've been using ProSeries for over 20 years.  I thought I would have a bigger problem converting to the "right" way, after entering things the "wrong" way before; but so far it has been a breeze.

PATAX
Level 15

@JRC you mean for the year?😉

FTAX
Level 5

There will absolutely be entry errors. It is called Muscle Memory  Why do they feel compelled to make pointless changes, while ignoring our actual suggestions?  

PATAX
Level 15

@FTAX not only them but also other entities like the federal, state, etc. They go ahead and make changes and then they make problems for us. Like Grandpa Jones used to say: "if it is not broken do not fix it"!!!

JRC
Level 8

HAHA..

WHY Did they stop there?

They could make the SS Worksheet easier to find!!!

Just-Lisa-Now-
Level 15
Level 15

@FTAX wrote:

There will absolutely be entry errors. It is called Muscle Memory  Why do they feel compelled to make pointless changes, while ignoring our actual suggestions?  

It had been suggested that they put the boxes in the correct order for years, they finally did it.