Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Intuit Link Lost Data

ShoeBox Taxes
Level 5

I have been using Intuit Link for 4 years now. I loved it until about 2 weeks ago.

All of a sudden, Intuit Link started "losing" my clients. I would go in to send or receive something from a client, and the client's name would be there, but it would say "Not Invited." However, I know the client was not only invited, but accepted the invite, AND THERE SHOULD BE 4 YEARS WORTH OF DATA THERE!!!!!

Now, because it says "Not invited," there's no data. No requests. No documents. Nothing. It's completely gone.

I've called Customer Service 5 times now, and they have no clue what's going on. One agent told me to try uninviting and then reinviting them. I did that, and the client re-accepted the re-invite, but now it's a totally blank link, with nothing in it. The documents are still gone. The requests are gone. Everything is gone. The client is pissed, because now they have to scan everything in again. I don't blame them for being pissed. I'm beyond pissed myself.

Needless to say, I won't be uninviting and reinviting anyone. For now, I'm just leaving them alone and hoping Intuit finds my data. 

I can't believe I'm the only one who is noticing this. Is anyone else experiencing this problem? If so, have you figured out how to solve it? If so, how? If not, would you be willing to come forward for a class action suit? 

0 Cheers
6 Comments 6
Jim-from-Ohio
Level 11

I just don't think you will get a bunch of people here saying they have the same problem.  There are just not a lot of questions about Link on here.  Maybe it is because people that use it don't have a lot of problems with it; or maybe not that many community members use it.  Maybe someone on the facebook ProSeries page knows how to get the documents back.  

0 Cheers
ljr
Level 8