Welcome back! Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of tax professionals.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need to delete a vehicle that was not used in my business last year.

aztaxlady
Level 2

This is my first time using Proconnect.  I can't find a way to even access the original input page for this vehicle.  It's forcing depreciation into my business expenses and I can't figure out how to override it or delete the item.  Anyone know how to do this?  Thanks for any help!

0 Cheers
1 Best Answer

Accepted Solutions
George4Tacks
Level 15

Rental house - I would enter a date of sale for all of the assets, but no sales price. That makes the depreciation stop and the asset go away the next year. Next year, delete the rental. This year claim part year taxes, interest and insurance on rental and on Schedule A, proportionally.

Now - Motorhome - All PS assets should have ended up in Deductions > Depreciation. They don't want you to use 2106, but it is there as a tool. 2106 to schedule A, or C or E or ... allows for mileage rate to be taken and the right data to get to Sch C or E or ... and 4562.  The Depreciation has a section for "Auto & Additional Information" to get the mileage and expenses together for carrying to Schedule C, E, .....

You motorhome MUST be sitting at the side of the road in one of the two entry area - Depreciation or 2106. 

Depreciation Quick Entry is where I would start. If the listing is short and there is a description of the vehicle then VOILA!, she is found! I would be inclined to click the garbage can and get rid of it.

Not likely, but also look at Direct Input (4562) for something to delete.